Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Melbourne Ice women announce their roster for season 2013-14

The Melbourne Ice women (MIW) have announced their roster for their upcoming season in 2013-14.

2012-13 Melbourne Ice Women's captain Shona Green
A fair amount of change has happened to the roster (posted below) since the 2012-13 season. Australian goalie Georgina Carroll, forward Nicole Tritter, defender Silvia Luis have not joined the team this year.

MIW had four imports last year and all four have moved on. To replace the lose of the imports MIW have signed Maia Smith-Merovitz, Lindsay Audia and goaltender Liz Knox. Also new to main squad this year, Cien Pereira, Melbourne Ice President Emma Poynton, Nerissa Box and goaltender Jodie Walker.

The team will be coached by Melbourne Ice player Tommy Powell and helping Tommy will be team mate Matt Armstrong. With a lot of experience in the teams line up and a young switched on coaching team MIW have a strong chance of winning back to back championships.

Main Squad
Emmy Teed
Sarah Teed
Georgia Carson
Cien Pereira
Christine Cockerell
Shona Green
Lucy Parrington
Emma Poynton
Maia Smith-Merovitz (Import)
Rylie Padjen
Kristelle Van der Wolf
Lindsay Audia (Import)
Narissa Box
Olivia Dawson
Georgia Giblon
Sarah Turbach
Liz Knox (G) (Import)
Jodie Walker (G)

Reserve Squad:
Tara Geraghty
Rachael Hart
Nicole Cliff
Tina Modesto
Janelle Carson (G)

Development Squad:
Kim Lo
Nancy Hong
Katie Ross
Aimee Hough
Alex Slade (G)

Team Staff:
Head Coach: Tommy Powell
Assistant Coach: Matt Armstrong
Goalie Coach: Bruce Poling
Team Manager: Kylie Taylor
Assistant Team Manager: Michelle Zintschenko
Equipment Manager: Jack Hammet

No comments:

Post a Comment